Search a House Sitter
rss
Advanced Search
Quick Search
Search by State

Warning: Missing argument 1 for printGoogleAd(), called in /mounted-storage/home82a/sub001/sc27908-JTGZ/EASYHOUSESITTING/easyhousesitting.com/search_sitters_left_column.php on line 13 and defined in /mounted-storage/home82a/sub001/sc27908-JTGZ/EASYHOUSESITTING/easyhousesitting.com/functions/common.php on line 771
Email this ad to a friend
Your Name:
Email to:
Security Code:
Cancel    
Active Retiree
Submitted on 01 Feb 2019
About Me
Personal Information:

I am an active single Australian male pensioner aged 65. I am a non-smoker. Having worked in the building trade for the past 40 years as a stone and block layer has kept me fit. You will see in my profile photo one of the stone cottages I have built. I am happy to provide the care required to look after your pets, farm animals, garden and home to your instruction. Large gardens are not a problem.

Why I wish to house sit:

My sister and brother-in-law have travelled extensively house sitting in Australia and overseas since the mid 90s. From their experiences I have observed the mutual benefits for both house sitter and homeowners. The opportunity provided to explore different locations and interact with local residents by living in a community attracts me to this concept. The satisfaction of being able to provide a service where the homeowner is happy in the knowledge that your home is secure, well maintained and your animals are well looked after in the safety and comfort of your own home environment.

What I Offer
My Experience:

BRACKEN RIDGE, BRISBANE September 2015:
Two week house sit of 3 bedroom high set timber residential home in Bracken Ridge, Brisbane. Care of home and maintenance of large garden allotment. (Photo showing the vegetable garden I planted out for the owners in their absence ..... taken on a return catch up visit to inspect the garden)

RANGEVILLE, TOOWOOMBA 27 August - 29 November 2017:
Three month house sit of four bedroom residential brick home in Toowoomba whilst the owners were overseas in New Zealand. Duties included garden & lawn maintenance, care of home, and collection and action of any mail when required. Also: 29 August – 09 November 2018 Same duties whilst owners in Western Australia.

BIDDESTON, QLD 29 March to 3 April 2018: then 6 April to 08 April 2018
60 acre rural property near Biddeston, 4 bedroom colonial home. Maintained home, large garden & vegetable gardens. Care; responsibility for 2 dogs, cattle, sheep and chooks.

GLENVALE, TOOWOOMBA
3 May – 7 May 2018
29 June – 14 July 2018
5 December – 09 December 2018
03 January – 17 January 2019
25 January – 28 January 2019

Additional Info & Requirements
References:
• Police Reference
• Blue Card Holder
• References: Previous Housesits

Availability
Available NOW
Adults
1
Available
Now
States
QLD
Pets
OK
 
Number of Adults:1
Number of Children:0
Age:over 50
Gender:Male
Available From:01 Feb 2019
Occupation:Retiree
References Available:yes
Available in States:QLD
Preferred location(s):South East Queensland
I like Pets:yes
I house sit for Free:Yes
Contact the House Sitter
To contact this House Sitter, you need to be logged in with a Home Owner account. Log in now:
Email address:
Password:
Not a member yet? Register now!
Back